Who we are

Who we are

Mobile Money for the Poor (MM4P) is a global programme funded by UN Capital Development Fund (UNCDF) in partnership with the Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (SIDA), the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT), the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation and the MasterCard Foundation.

  • PERIOD:  2014-2019
  • ACTION IN:  Benin, Lao-PDR, Liberia, Malawi, Nepal, Senegal, Uganda, Zambia
  • TOTAL PROJECT COST AND UNCDF CONTRIBUTION:  $36,083,598.88, $1,918,415

Our Goal

To demonstrate how the correct mix of technical, financial, and policy support can assist in scaling up sustainable branchless and mobile financial services that reach the poor in very low-income countries.

 

How do we work

  • We provide financial and technical support to service providers and financial service agents
  • We support market and client research to develop products and services that reach low-income and rural households
  • We bring large scale users into the branchless and mobile financial services system
  • We assist central banks to create enabling environment for branchless and mobile financial services

Our Team

MM4p works with a team of experts in DFS spread across the countries it is active in.

Cotonou, Benin Vientiane, Lao PDR Monrovia, Liberia Lilongwe, Malawi

mm4p.benin@uncdf.org

Cossoba Nanako
IF Specialist

Jamelino Akogbeto
DFS Expert

Sabine Mensah
Technical Specialist Digital Finance

Souratou Adjibade
Programme Assistant

mm4p.lao@uncdf.org

Cedric Javary
IF Specialist

David Kleiman
DFS Consultant PHB Development

mm4p.liberia@uncdf.org

Sabine Mensah
Technical Specialist Digital Finance

Ali Akram
DFS Expert

 

mm4p.malawi@uncdf.org

Fletcher Chilimpha
IF Specialist

Nandini Harihareswara
Technical Specialist
Digital Finance

 

 

Katmandu, Nepal Dakar, Senegal Kampala, Uganda Lusaka, Zambia

mm4p.nepal@uncdf.org

Jaspreet Singh
Technical Specialist Digital Finance

Ujjwal Pokhrel
IF Specialist

Abhay Pareek
DFS Expert

mm4p.senegal@uncdf.org

Sabine Mensah
Technical Specialist Digital Finance

Aminata Gueye
Programme Associate

mm4p.uganda@uncdf.org

Bram Peters
Technical Specialist Digital Finance

Isaac Holly
DFS Expert 

 

mm4p.zambia@uncdf.org

Nandini Harihareswara
Technical Specialist Digital Finance

Zerubabel Junior Kwebiiha
DFS Expert

Uloma Ogba
KM Specialist